Super Sunday – Babyliss Big Hair

The Babyliss Big Hair has been on the market for a while and so I am still surprised when any of my girlfriends don’t know what it is, but it seems to be the case more often than not. So between that and the fact that is it awesome, it was an easy choice for Super Sunday. I am definitely a fan of the blow dry look, but without a third arm and the patience of a saint I have always struggled to achieve the look at home. This product has been the answer to my prayers.

The brush has two functions that allow us ladies to achieve a fabulous blow dry. The first is the brush head’s ability to rotate in both directions. This means no matter what way you twist and turn you can easily get the brush to move in the direction you want. It also means that any inevitable tangles can be easily negotiated. Genius!

The other nifty little feature is the three temperature settings, one of which is cool, to allow any volume to be set into your ‘do’. I tend to rotate the brush in on my hair on a hot setting and finish off with a cool burst to set the look. Works like a charm.

Personally I think it’s best use is on roughly dried hair to create shape at the front and volume at the crown. A clever lady’s way to a sleek blow dry in less than half the time! What’s not to love?!

C. x

20130127-222206.jpg

Leave a comment